Members

The Executive committee (committee) of the board of directors (board) of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Topeka (FHLBank) will be comprised of at least five directors. Membership will include but not be limited to, the chair of the board, the vice chair of the board, and the chairs of each standing committee. The chair of the board shall serve as chair of the committee.

Responsibilities

During intervals between meetings of the board, the committee shall possess and may exercise all powers of the board, except that the committee may not: (a) appoint or remove the chairperson of the board, vice chairperson of the board, president or any executive vice president, unless subject to ratification by the board; (b) amend or repeal the FHLBank's Bylaws or adopt new Bylaws; (c) declare dividends; or (d) adopt an agreement of merger or consolidation. Notwithstanding the forgoing, it is expected that the committee will primarily take action on behalf of the board when timely decisions are necessary and/or the convening of the board is not practical or is difficult.

Meetings

Meetings of the committee may be called by the chair, the president or any three directors. If any member of the committee is unavailable, any other member of the board may be selected by the person calling the meeting or presenting a written resolution, and such director shall be empowered to act as an alternate member of the committee.

Quorum requirements and procedures for calling special meetings are set forth in the Board of Directors' Operating Guidelines. The committee may act without a meeting if all members consent in writing thereto.

Charter

The board shall review this charter annually.

Minutes

Written minutes shall be prepared for each meeting, with a copy made available to the board. The president, or their designee, will serve as secretary to the committee.

Federal Housing Finance Agency (FHFA) Reporting

Executive committee materials and approved Executive committee minutes will be provided to the FHFA.